• Barnholdt and Snead Win BASP #2 at Coyote Point

    by  • October 28, 2009 • norcal scene, race coverage • 1 Comment

    Don Myrah leads the HRS / RockLobster teamCyclocross racing hit Coyote Point park for the first of two races this past weekend, and Kerry Barnholdt (Scott – Ritchey) and Josh Snead (HRS – RockLobster) held off strong assaults by deep, talented fields on Sunday to win the second stop of the Bay Area Super Prestige Cyclocross Series.  But those weren’t the only impressive rides; 15-year-old Isiah Rapko (Team Oakland) crushed the B men once again, and Rich Maile (Sacramento CX) did one more lap than the rest of the singlespeeders en route to a one-geared win.

    Check out the full report and photos on the cyclocross racing action at Cyclocross Magazine, written by Team Oakland’s Geoff Gunderson and captured by CXM editor Andrew Yee.



    Powered by Facebook Comments


    We're the only print and online magazine dedicated to the sport of cyclocross, and we're right here in the Bay Area!


    One Response to Barnholdt and Snead Win BASP #2 at Coyote Point

    1. Anonymous
      October 28, 2009 at

      Lucky for those Rock Lobster Guys that Myrah was doing his second race of the day!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *